Stories - Short and Serial

You will find the links to all my stories on Substack here. You will see updates in the Monthly Wrap Up if I have added anything here.

Stories will be flash, short, or serial. There will be a combination of free and paid with all having some time as free before I put them behind the pay wall.

Comments and questions are welcome. These stories will have been edited, but may have some rough parts. Feel free to point out what you like or dislike, how a piece made you feel, or note a typo. At some point, I would love to give out prizes to those who proved helpful in their comments. Of course, this means comments must occur enough for me to introduce prizes at all. This includes those who are shy and rather email me about what they are reading here.


A dystopian sci-fi about a fighter pilot returning home five months after his supposed death in a crash with memory loss, miraculous healing, and a connection to aliens.

Cataclysm - A serial dystopian tale


Flash Fiction

Mission Host Required

Senn needs a host soon because time is running out. Captain Renard is about to have a change to his morning routine.

Boared Troll

Senn and Renard lead the rural guard on a patrol where Renard successfully boars a troll. Yes, I wrote that right!


Share Tales of Karnum and Beyond